Quaderni di Dodis

The «Quaderni di Dodis» are an academic series in which papers, monographs or essays as well as sources and other materials are digitally published. This series will cover research results which were in one way or another initiated by the DDS research centre: this may cover publications of international conferences, colloquia or workshops for researchers. The «Quaderni di Dodis» intend to widen publication possibilities in the fields of contemporary history and foreign policy and to offer an attractive and easy way to publish for young academics. 

Open Access
The «Quaderni di Dodis» were conceived as an e-Book and are committed to the open access principle. They are under a Creative Commons license. Each volume of the series as well as the individual papers can be unequivocally identified with the Digital Objects Identifier (DOI). The DOI also grants a permanent access to the publications. The volumes of the «Quaderni di Dodis» can be downloaded here in the formats of the established e-readers or can be ordered in book-form as Print on Demand at Amazon.

Peer Review
In order to assess whether it can be published in the «Quaderni di Dodis» series, a manuscript proposal must undergo a process of «double-blind» peer review. Both experts chosen for this task are always selected amongst academics specialized in the relevant field.

Information for authors
Please address proposals for publication in the «Quaderni di Dodis» series to: Diplomatic Documents of Switzerland, Hallwylstrasse 4, CH-3003 Bern, quaderni@dodis.ch

With the following enclosed documents: Abstract (1000 signs), CV, Manuscript (following the «Quaderni di Dodis» style sheet format, 2 paper copies, 1 electronic copy)

 

Grafic concept: Erik Dettwiler

Quaderni di Dodis

Les «Quaderni di Dodis» sont une série de publications, sous forme digitale, d’études scientifiques, de monographies et d’analyses, mais également de sources et de matériel premier. Les résultats de recherches menées dans le cadre d’initiatives lancées par le groupe de recherche y sont notamment publiés, telles que des conférences internationales, des colloques ou encore des ateliers de réflexion à l’attention de la relève scientifique. A travers la série «Quaderni di Dodis», l’objectif du groupe de recherche des DDS est de renforcer les offres de publication pour le milieu déjà expérimenté de l’histoire contemporaine et des relations internationales de la Suisse, tout en offrant aux jeunes historiennes et historiens des possibilités de publication.

Open Access
Les «Quaderni di Dodis» sont conçus comme e-book et fonctionnent selon le principe de l’Open Access. Ceux-ci sont soumis à une licence Creative Commons. Les volumes de la série, respectivement les articles d’un volume, sont indexés au moyen d’un Digital Objects Identifier (DOI), ce qui les rend rapidement identifiables et retrouvables et facilite leur diffusion. Les volumes des «Quaderni di Dodis» peuvent être téléchargés ici dans les formats courants e-reader ou être commandés auprès d'Amazon sous forme de livre en par le biais du Print on Demand.

Évaluation par les pairs
Avant de pouvoir être publiées dans la série «Quaderni di Dodis», les propositions de manuscrit doivent être soumises à un processus de double évaluation par les pairs. Les experts sont toujours choisis au sein du monde académique et spécialisés dans le domaine concerné.

Informations destinées aux auteurs
Veuillez adresser vos propositions de publication dans la série «Quaderni di Dodis» à:
Documents Diplomatiques Suisses, Hallwylstrasse 4, CH-3003 Berne, quaderni@dodis.ch

Accompagnées des annexes suivantes : Extrait (1000 signes), CV, Manuscrit (au format indiqué dans la feuille de styles des «Quaderni di Dodis», 2 ex. imprimés, 1 ex. sous forme électronique)


Concept graphique: Erik Dettwiler