18. December 2013
Communication

Dodis Reloaded

The decisive step towards «Dodis 2.0» has been taken: in its continual efforts to renew the database, the research group of the DDS has brought together its front and back end technologies. Whereas so far, users only perceived small changes, «Dodis Reloaded» represents a definite milestone for the work of the research group.

5. October 2013
Event

The birth of the «International Committee of Editors of Diplomatic Documents»

Photo: André Urech

From 1st to 5th October 2013, delegations from 5 continents came together for the 12th International Conference of Editors of Diplomatic Documents, which took place at the Palais des Nations, in Geneva. The high point of the Conference of Editors was the founding of the «International Committee of Editors of Diplomatic Documents».

4. October 2013
Event

International Conference of Editors of Diplomatic Documents and Symposium «Diplomacy and Global Governance»

Preparations are running at full speed: The research group of the Diplomatic Documents of Switzerland is in the midst of organising the 12th International Conference of Editors of Diplomatic Documents and the International Symposium «Diplomacy and Global Governance».

19. June 2013
Press Review

Dodis in the FAZ

The renowned Frankfurter Allgemeinen Zeitung, also known as the FAZ, has published a review of volume 24 of the DDS, which covers the years 1967-1969. Its author, Horst Möller, was the Director of the Institute of Contemporary History Munich-Berlin up to 2011, and Professor for Modern and Contemporary History at the Ludwig-Maximilian University of Munich.

26. April 2013
Communication

Dodis 1.6 online!

The research group has come one step further in its continual updating of the Dodis database. Dodis 1.6 features a simplified 'search mask' as well as clearer and more precise entries to the database. In an effort to refine the look of Dodis, an icon for persons, organizations and geographical terms has been added: where already possible, a photo illustrates the names of figures of Swiss diplomacy

Pages

Subscribe to Front page feed

7. April 2014
Mitteilung

Dodis-Bibliographie online

Wieder ist Dodis um einen Wissensschatz reicher: Seit Anfang April ist die mehr als 3000 Titel umfassende Bibliographie der Forschungsgruppe der DDS komplett online und für alle Benutzerinnen und Benutzer frei zugänglich. Als Werkzeug für die Forschungsarbeit konzipiert erschliesst sie wichtige Literatur zur Geschichte der Aussenpolitik und der internationalen Beziehungen der Schweiz.


18. Dezember 2013
Mitteilung

Dodis Reloaded

Der entscheidende Schritt zu «Dodis 2.0» ist getan: Im Zuge der kontinuierlichen Erneuerung der Datenbank hat die Forschungsgruppe der DDS die Technologien im Front- und Backend zusammengelegt. Während die Benutzer/innen bisher nur kleine Änderungen wahrgenommen haben, so markiert «Dodis Reloaded» für die DDS einen Meilenstein.

5. Oktober 2013
Veranstaltung

Gründung der «Internationalen Organisation der Editoren Diplomatischer Dokumente»

Photo: André Urech

Vom 1. bis zum 5. Oktober 2013 trafen sich Delegationen aus fünf Kontinenten im «Palais des Nations» in Genf zur 12. Internationalen Konferenz der Editoren Diplomatischer Dokumente. Der Höhepunkt der Editorenkonferenz war die Gründung einer offiziellen Internationalen Organisation der Editoren Diplomatischer Dokumente.

4. Oktober 2013
Veranstaltung

Internationale Editorenkonferenz und Symposium «Diplomacy and Global Governance»

Die Organisation läuft auf Hochtouren: Derzeit sind bei der Forschungsgruppe der Diplomatischen Dokumente der Schweiz die Vorbereitungen für die 12. Internationale Konferenz der Editoren Diplomatischer Dokumente und das Internationale Symposium «Diplomacy and Global Governance» in vollem Gange.

19. Juni 2013
Pressespiegel

Dodis in der FAZ

In der renommierten Frankfurter Allgemeinen Zeitung (FAZ) erschien eine Besprechung von Band 24 der DDS zu den Jahren 1967 bis 1969. Verfasst wurde sie von Horst Möller, der bis 2011 Direktor des Instituts für Zeitgeschichte München-Berlin und Professor für Neuere und Neueste Geschichte an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München war.

Seiten

Front page feed abonnieren